Lorri Grayson honored with Charter Cup 

ABC Delaware annually honors the ABC contractor member who exemplifies the true meaning of the Merit Shop philosophy and has contributed most to the success of the association. This year's winner is Lorri Grayson of GGA Construction

ABC Delaware ChairmanMatthew Degli Obizzi (left) presents Lorri Grayson with the Charter Cup.

"Lorri speaks loud and clear for the merit shop. GGA Construction is a long-term member of ABC Delaware doing work in the Mid- Atlantic region," said ABC Delaware President Ed Capoodanno. "She has served on the Board of Directors and held every office in the association including Chair of the Board in 2015. She also served a 3-year term on the ABC National Board of Directors. Capodanno described Graysons incredible passion for the protection of free enterprise and open competition and said she is never afraid to speak out on his beliefs.  "She is one of the most avid supporters of ABC and promotes our association on daily basis with her employees and friends," said Capodanno. "She has served as a former chair of our Public Relations Committee and our Education/Green LEED Committee. She is also a member of the Legislative/Legal Rights Committee. During her year as Chair, she was the driving force behind ABC’s expansion into all social media platforms as a way of marketing ABC and our members. She also was instrumental in re-designing our EIC awards program to include LEED/Green projects as a separate category. Grayson has always been one of the first members to step up and help ABC on legislative matters, growing membership or promoting the importance of engaging future leaders into the association to create the next generation of ABC supporters. "She has been a strong supporter and contributor of both our local Political Action committee and our national Political Action committee which help elect pro-merit shop legislators, "concluded Capodanno. "Finally, she also encourages other ABC members to get involved and helps them understand the value of participation in our association. Lorri truly embodies the spirit of ABC and is well deserving of this award."

 2016  2017  2018    
 Sonny Telford
Sobieski Life Safety
 Paul Langan
Tri-M Group
 Lorri Grayson
GGA Construction
2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
Joe Moretto
Pearce & Moretto
John Gooden
Joe Swarter
Custom Iron
Lew Morrison
County Group
Richard Rettig
Merit Mechanical
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006
Douglas Johnston
Bruce Industrial
Stanley R. Sykora
Erco Ceilings, Blinds & Floors
Gary Drumheller
SC&A Construction
Michael B. Berardi
Nason Construction
William B. Robinson, Jr.
George & Lynch
2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
Richard H. Treml
Delcard Associates
Robert C. Suppe
RC Fabricators
John W. Walker, Jr.
J.W. Walker & Sons
Steven G. Dignan
Paul A. Nickle
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi, Jr.
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi & Sons, Inc.
2000 1999 1998 1997 1996
Leonard Iacono
Daisy Construction Company
John W. Walker, Sr.
J.W. Walker & Sons
Ronald T. Moore
J.A. Moore & Soons, Inc.
James A. Cerullo
Wohlsen Construction Company
David "Corky" Jacobi
Jacobi Contractors
1995 1994 1993 1992 1991
John S. Bonk
M. Davis & Sons, Inc.
Verino Pettinaro
Pettinaro Construction Company
Daniel N. Delcollo
Delcollo Electric, Inc.
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi, Sr
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi & Sons, Inc.
Lawrence J. DiSabatino
DiSabatino Construction
1990 1989 1988 1987 1986
Dennis W. Neal
Neal's Inc.
Karl Kraus
Kershaw Construction Company
James R. Gordon
Wyman Electrical Service Company
S. Kenneth Adams
Pace Electric, Inc.
S. Kenneth Adams
Coastal Group, Inc.