COMMITTEES 


Associated Builders & Contractors Delaware is a member-driven organization. Members donate their time and expertise to serve on standing and special event committees, helping other members get the most from their membership.

The following is a list of ABC Committees and normal meeting times. Special event committee meet on an as needed basis before the event. ABC members are invited to join committees. Contact the ABC Delaware staff member listed under each committee for more information.

ABC Partnering
Foster continuing communication & relationships among ABC Delaware and AIA Delaware members including design professionals and construction users to achieve harmony, professionalism and an economical end product for all projects from conception to completion. 
Committee Chairperson: Robert MacIntosh P.E. of MacIntosh Engineering  rmacintosh@macintosheng.com      
ABC Staff Contact: ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com

ABCares
Members make a difference in the community by giving time and effort to have a positive impact on the quality of life in the First State
Committee Chairperson: Sallie Ann Conner of Schneider Trailer & Container Rental sallie_conner@schneidertrailer.com
ABC Staff Contact: Jean Toman jtoman@abcdelaware.com    

Careers in Construction
Promote construction as a career with the development and implementation of programs with the high schools and middle schools.
Fourth Tuesday at 11:30 a.m
Committee Chairpersons: Ken Adams of Pace Services kadams@pacede.com and
Matthew Degli Obizzi of Ralph G. Degli Obizzi & Sons matthew@degli.com
ABC Staff Contact: Ed Capodanno 
ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com  

Membership Growth & Development 
Assist ABC staff in recruiting quality oriented firms that develop programs for new member involvement and satisfaction.
Third Tuesday 8:30 a.m. 
Committee Chairperson: Joseph Swarter of Custom Iron Shop, Inc. jswarter@customironshop.com and
Janey Layman of Ehret Construction Company janey@ehretcc.com
ABC Staff Contact: Mike Matweychuk  mmatweychuk@abcdelaware.com 

Diversity
ABC is committed to supporting efforts to meet challenges and maximize opportunities in an increasingly diverse workforce with an industry that is welcoming to all people
Second Tuesday at 12 noon
Committee Chairperson: Tricia Clendening of HR Strategies, LLC Tricia@hrstrategies.org
ABC Staff Contact: Jean Toman jtoman@abcdelaware.com 

GreenBuild/Education 
Provide information on emerging trends in green technology to help Delaware become a healthier and more sustainable environment in which to live and work as well as identify and implement education programs and services that are of benefit to our members. 
Second Tuesday at 8:30 a.m.
Committee Chairperson: Jeff DiSabatino of DiSabatino Construction Company jdisabatatino@disabatino.com
ABC Staff Contact: Ed Capodanno ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com  

Future Leaders
The Future Leaders Committee will promote networking and relationships within the construction industry and ABC through a series of social events, industry activities and opportunities that will develop the next generation of construction executives.   
Committee Chairpersons: Kevin Thomas, Jr. of Insurance & Financial Services, Ltd. kevin.thomasjr@trustifs.com and
Jake Czerwin of Advanced Power Control, Inc
. jaczerwin@adv-power.com
ABC Staff Contact Jean Toman 
jtoman@abcdelaware.com  
 
Legislative & Legal Rights
Advance the interests of all members by monitoring area labor relations cases and union activities while representing the interests of Merit Shop contractors and their employees in the policy making process of the government.
Fourth Thursday at 8:30 a.m
Committee Chairperson: Stan Sykora of ERCO Ceilings & Interiors, Inc. stan@ercoonline.com
ABC Staff Contact Ed Capodanno 
ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com     

Public Relations
Inform construction users and the general public of the benefits of the Merit Shop philosophy as well as keep memebrs informed of the activities of the association.  Also, administer/oversee our Annual Excellence in Construction Awards program.
Second Thursday at 11:30 a.m.
Committee Chairperson: Patrick Connell of ARS Fleet Service Patrick@arsfleetservice.com
ABC Staff Contact Jean Toman 
jtoman@abcdelaware.com   

Safety Health & Wellness
Be responsive to ABC members by providing training, information and notification of changing federal, state and local laws.
Third Wednesday of the month at 12 noon. 
Committee Chairperson: Howard L. Morrison of County Group Companies lmorrison@countygrp.com  and
Marie Wright of Worth & Company mwright@worthandcompany.com
ABC Staff Contact Jean Toman 
jtoman@abcdelaware.com