Charter Cup

Paul Langan honored with Charter Cup 

ABC Delaware annually honors the ABC contractor member who exemplifies the true meaning of the Merit Shop philosophy and has contributed most to the success of the association. This year's winner is Paul Langan of the Tri-M Group.

ABC Delaware Chairman Steve Lex (left) presents Paul Langan with the Charter Cup.

He has served on the Board of Directors and held every office in the association including Chair of the Board in 2014.  He also served a 3 year term on the ABC National Board of Directors. The Tri-M Group is a long term member of ABC Chapters around the Mid- Atlantic region.

Paul shows incredible passion for the protection of free enterprise and open competition and is never afraid to speak out on his beliefs. He is one of the most avid supporters of ABC and promotes our association on a daily basis with his employees and friends. He has served as a former chair of our Public Relations Committee and our Membership Growth and Development Committee.

During his year as Chair, he was the driving force behind ABC’s expansion into Kent/Sussex Counties. His determination and focus to make ABC Delaware truly a statewide organization came true with the opening of an office and full time staff. ABC Delaware now has over 110 members in this area and are offering a full range of programs and services.

Paul has always been one of the first members to step up and help ABC on legislative matters, growing membership or promoting the importance of engaging future leaders into our association to create the next generation of ABC supporters.
Finally, he always encourages other ABC members to get involved and helps them understand the value of participation in our association. Paul truly embodies the spirit of ABC and is well deserving of this award.

Sonny Telford
J.F. Sobieski
2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
Joe Moretto
Pearce & Moretto
John Gooden
Joe Swarter
Custom Iron
Lew Morrison
County Group
Richard Rettig
Merit Mechanical
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006
Douglas Johnston
Bruce Industrial
Stanley R. Sykora
Erco Ceilings, Blinds & Floors
Gary Drumheller
SC&A Construction
Michael B. Berardi
Nason Construction
William B. Robinson, Jr.
George & Lynch
2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
Richard H. Treml
Delcard Associates
Robert C. Suppe
RC Fabricators
John W. Walker, Jr.
J.W. Walker & Sons
Steven G. Dignan
Paul A. Nickle
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi, Jr.
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi & Sons, Inc.
2000 1999 1998 1997 1996
Leonard Iacono
Daisy Construction Company
John W. Walker, Sr.
J.W. Walker & Sons
Ronald T. Moore
J.A. Moore & Soons, Inc.
James A. Cerullo
Wohlsen Construction Company
David "Corky" Jacobi
Jacobi Contractors
1995 1994 1993 1992 1991
John S. Bonk
M. Davis & Sons, Inc.
Verino Pettinaro
Pettinaro Construction Company
Daniel N. Delcollo
Delcollo Electric, Inc.
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi, Sr
Ralph G. Degli Obizzi & Sons, Inc.
Lawrence J. DiSabatino
DiSabatino Construction
1990 1989 1988 1987 1986
Dennis W. Neal
Neal's Inc.
Karl Kraus
Kershaw Construction Company
James R. Gordon
Wyman Electrical Service Company
S. Kenneth Adams
Pace Electric, Inc.
S. Kenneth Adams
Coastal Group, Inc.


Associated Builders and Contractors
(ABC) is a national association that advances and defends the principles ofthe merit shop in the construction industry and provides its memberwith an opportunity to succeed.
The ABC Delaware office is located in theAirport Industrial Parknear the intersection ofRoute 13 & 273 in New Castle.ABC Delaware31 Blevins Drive, Suite BAirport Industrial ParkNew Castle, DE 19720(302) 328-1111(302) 323-1122 faxKent/Sussex Office9283 Old Racetrack RoadDelmar, DE  19940(302) 858-2185

Google+ABC Delaware on Facebook