Adams Cup

Chess Hedrick presented with Adams Cup 

Each year ABC Delaware recognizes the member who recruits the most new members in a calendar year.  It is named after Past ABC Delaware Chair and ABC National Chair, Ken Adams of PACE Services.

ABC Delaware Chairman Matthew Degli Obizzi (left)
presents Chess Hedrick with the Adams Cup.

Chess Hedrick of Iron Source is a first time Adams Cup recipient.  In the past 10 months he has recruited 8 new members to our association.  Over the past 1 1/2 years, he has recruited 10 members to the organization.

 2016  2017  2018
 Mike Horsey
Common Sense Solutions
 Dale Kerns
 Chess Hedrick
Iron Source
 2013  2014  2015
 Steve Lex
Pettinaro Construction
 Kevin Thomas Jr.
 Steve Lex
Pettinaro Construction
2012, 2011 2010 2009
Joe Swarter
Custom Iron Shop
Joe Swarter
Custom Iron Shop
Mike Zimny
Eastern Industrial
2008, 2007, 2006, 2005 & 2004 2003 2002
Rick Treml
Delcard Associates
Robert C. Suppe
RC Fabricators
Jeff Kline
Taylor Kline


Associated Builders and Contractors
(ABC) is a national association that advances and defends the principles of the merit shop in the construction industry and provides its members with an opportunity to succeed.
The ABC Delaware office is located in the Airport Industrial Park near the intersection of Route 13 & 273 in New Castle.
ABC Delaware
31 Blevins Drive, Suite B
Airport Industrial Park
 New Castle, DE 19720
(302) 328-1111
(302) 323-1122 fax
Kent/Sussex Office
28 the Circle in Georgetown. Located on the 2nd floor of the historic “Richards Mansion”, Georgetown DE  19947
(302) 858-2185

Google+ABC Delaware on Facebook