Associated Builders & Contractors Delaware is a member-driven organization. Members donate their time and expertise to serve on standing and special event committees, helping other members get the most from their membership.
 
The following is a list of ABC Committees and normal meeting times. Special event committees meet on an as needed basis before the event. ABC members are invited to join committees. Contact the ABC Delaware staff member listed under each committee for more information.

ABCares

Members make a difference in the community by giving time and effort to have a positive impact on the quality of life in the First State

Committee Chairperson:Sallie Ann Conner
Schneider Trailer & Container
ABC Staff Contact:Jean Toman 
jtoman@abcdelaware.com

Careers in Construction

Promote construction as a career with the development and implementation of programs with the high schools and middle schools.

Fourth Tuesday at 11:30 a.m.

Committee Chairperson:Eric Koelsch,
M.Davis & Sons
eric.koelsch@mdavisinc.com

Kevin Woodland,
Nickle Electrical Company
kwoodland@nickle.email
ABC Staff Contact:Ed Capodanno
ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com

Events

Oversee events and programs throughout the year including ABC Showcase, Student Awards Dinner, Crab Feast, Summer Golf Outing, and the Annual ABC Delaware Awards Dinner

Second Wednesday at 12 noon

Committee Chairperson:Dave Curran,
Tri-Supply and Equipment
dcurran@buytri.com
ABC Staff Contact:Ed Capodanno
ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com

Diversity

ABC is committed to supporting efforts to meet challenges and maximize opportunities in an increasingly diverse workforce with an industry that is welcoming to all people

Second Tuesday at 12 noon

Committee Chairperson:Andrea Finerosky,
Pettinaro 
afinerosky@pettinaro.com

Leon Sawyer,
The Tri-M Group
lsawyers@tri-mgroup.com
ABC Staff Contact:Ed Capodanno
ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com

Education/Training

Provide information on emerging trends in green technology to help Delaware become a healthier and more sustainable environment in which to live and work as well as identify and implement education programs and services that are of benefit to our members.

Second Thursday at 11:30 a.m.

Committee Chairperson:Derek DiMeo,
Pettinaro Construction
ddimeo@pettinaro.com
ABC Staff Contact:Mike Matweychuk
mmatweychuk@abcdelaware.com

Kent/Sussex Events

Committee Chairperson:Neal Messick,
Tri-Supply and Equipment 
nmessick@trisupplyandequipment.com

Mark Nauman,
Pilottown Engineering
mnauman@pilottownengineering.com
ABC Staff Contact:Charlie Timmons
ctimmons@abcdelaware.com

Kent/Sussex Membership

Committee Chairperson:Travis Mozert,
BBSI
travis.mozert@bbsihq.com

Stephanie Hultberg,
United Rentals
shultberg@ur.com
ABC Staff Contact:Charlie Timmons
ctimmons@abcdelaware.com

Legislative & Legal Rights

Advance the interests of all members by monitoring area labor relations cases and union activities while representing the interests of Merit Shop contractors and their employees in the policy making process of the government.

Fourth Thursday at 8:30 a.m.

Committee Chairperson:Steve Lex,
Pettinaro
slex@pettinaro.com
ABC Staff Contact:Ed Capodanno
ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com

Membership Growth & Development

Assist ABC staff in recruiting quality oriented firms that develop programs for new member involvement and satisfaction.

Third Thursday at 8:30 a.m.

Committee Chairperson:Jason Hagerman,
Diamond State Financial
jason.hagerman@dsfg
ABC Staff Contact:Mike Matweychuk
mmatweychuk@abcdelaware.com

Safety Health & Wellness

Be responsive to ABC members by providing training, information and notification of changing federal, state and local laws.

Third Wednesday of the Month at 12 noon

Committee Chairperson:Scott Cudmore,
M.Davis & Sons 
scott.cudmore@mdavisinc.com
ABC Staff Contact:Jean Toman
jtoman@abcdelaware.com

Young Professionals

The Young Professionals Committee will promote networking and relationships within the construction industry and ABC through a series of social events, industry activities and opportunities that will develop the next generation of construction executives.

First Thursday at 12 noon

Committee Chairperson:Kevin DiSabatino,
DiSabatino Construction
kdisabatino@disabatino.com
ABC Staff Contact:Ed Capodanno
ecapodanno@abcdelaware.com
Jean Toman
jtoman@abcdelaware.com

Kent/Sussex Young Professionals

The Young Professionals Committee will promote networking and relationships within the construction industry and ABC through a series of social events, industry activities and opportunities that will develop the next generation of construction executives.

First Thursday at 12 noon

Committee Chairperson:Larry Cassidy,
Tri-Supply
lcassidy@buytri.com

James Vanderslice,
Nickle
jvanderslice@nickle.email



ABC Staff Contact:Charlie Timmons
ctimmons@abcdelaware.com